Softinn vs Tamu: published prices and features
Softinn and Tamu price differently. On 1 November 2026 Softinn listed daily plans from MYR 9.00 to MYR 20.00 a day before tax, with a channel manager that pushes rates to OTAs. Tamu listed RM 149 a month for up to three properties, with two-way iCal sync. Neither site mentions monthly rent.
How do Softinn and Tamu differ on price and features?
- Published price
- Softinn: Lite MYR 9.00, Solo 10.00, Elite 14.30, Master 15.00, All Star 20.00 a day, before tax. Paid plans by quotation.
- Tamu: RM 149 a month per account, up to 3 properties.
- Commission
- Softinn: Starter is free with 12% commission. Paid plans 0%.
- Tamu: 0% commission.
- Trial
- Softinn: 14 days, no credit card.
- Tamu: 30 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee.
- Setup and annual terms
- Softinn: No setup fee. 10% off for annual payment, no refund on annual prepayment.
- Tamu: Free setup. Annual terms not stated.
- OTA connection
- Softinn: A channel manager pushes rates and availability to OTAs, on the Master and All Star plans.
- Tamu: Two-way calendar sync by iCal with Airbnb, Booking.com and Agoda, about every 15 minutes.
- Guest payments
- Softinn: Not stated on the pages we read.
- Tamu: Bank transfer or pay on arrival. Card and FPX through Stripe are rolling out.
- Extras
- Softinn: LHDN e-invoice and accounting integration (add-ons), a self check-in kiosk, an AI booking agent.
- Tamu: Not stated.
- Who it is for, in their words
- Softinn: Hotels. Their FAQ names a vacation-rental operator with eight units as the smallest customer.
- Tamu: Malaysian boutique properties.
- Monthly rent
- Softinn: Not mentioned.
- Tamu: Not mentioned.
Who should pick Softinn?
- Hotels, resorts or larger vacation-rental operators, around eight units and up.
- Operators who need rates and availability pushed to OTAs, not only calendars.
- Anyone who wants LHDN e-invoicing, accounting integration or a check-in kiosk in one system.
Who should pick Tamu?
- One to three nightly properties that want one flat monthly price.
- Hosts for whom iCal calendar sync with Airbnb, Booking.com and Agoda is enough.
- Hosts comfortable taking bank transfer or pay on arrival for now.
Where does UrusPro fit?
Neither site mentions monthly rent. If the same house takes nightly guests and monthly tenants, or you want to pay per listing, UrusPro does both: every listing free until 31 December 2026, then the first listing stays free and RM 10 a month for each homestay listing and RM 3 a month for each room or bed let monthly. It is iCal-based like Tamu, and it does not push rates to OTAs the way Softinn's channel manager does.
Frequently asked questions
It depends on unit count and plan. On 1 November 2026 Softinn Lite was MYR 9.00 a day before tax, and paid plans are by quotation. Tamu's RM 149 covers up to three properties. Check both sites before deciding.
Try UrusPro
Free until 31 December 2026, then early bird RM 10 a month per homestay listing and RM 3 per room let monthly. No commission on bookings.
